Hello world!

Yeah, Hello World!

I started this blog today because of 2 reasons. First of all, I was bored, hanging around and thought, that reason 2 would be a great idea. reason 2: I have found a lot of general “Capoeira”-stuff. Meaning blogs, communities and so on. On the other side, Angoleiros seem to be, as always, under-represented. I wanted to change that. Give some comments on an Angoleiros point of view about rodas, music, play, violence, acrobactics, malicia and all the other thousand facettes which make our sport so beautiful and interesting. And sharing opinions with people thinking alike or non-alike…

As I first have to get myself used to this blogosphere, it might take a while until the first posts are in. But hey, I hope I’ll be able to change THAT quite fast…

6 Comments

Filed under Angoleiro Home

6 responses to “Hello world!

  1. Oi! Let me be the first to welcome you to the world of capoeira blogging! I think an angola blog is an AWESOME idea, especially since I’m a regional/contemporanaea capoeirista myself, and you’re right, my knowledge of angola is sorely lacking. I look forward to seeing what kind of stuff you come out with!

    -Joaninha

    p.s. On your About page…”its interactions”, not “it’s”😉 And cool banner, by the way!

  2. angoleiro

    Thnx Joaninha! I really like your blog, by the way! there is a reason why I did link your blog🙂
    I am still in the experimenting mode, but I think there will be enough to talk/blog/discuss/complain/admire about in the near future…

  3. Hey Angoleiro! I’m pumped that I came across your blog (don’t know how I didn’t find it earlier. Thanks Joaninha for linking here!).

    Like Joaninha, I’m not very familiar with angola, so it’s going to be great to read your blog and learn more!

    Welcome to the capoeira blogosphere.

    – Faisca of The Capoeira Blog

  4. xixarro

    Cool blog angoleiro.
    When I first got to know capoeira, it was in an angola group as well.

    I was overthrown by the beauty of it. Unfortunately I couldn’t go more than a few classes due to an injury (not during capoeira). After that I moved and couldn’t go to angola class again. Instead I found a regional group which is really nice, but I can’t express in words how much I miss the angola classes.

    Through your blog I’ll be happy to learn some angola knowledge.

    Axé!

  5. angoleiro

    Yup, I can fully understand your feelings. I did learn Capoeira Angola for a long time and these days only have possibility to go ONCE A WEEK. that’s pretty frustrating and since months I am suffering from serious lack of Capoeira Angola. Anyway, hope you enjoy my blog. Actually I have to take care of my blog again. But a new post is already evolving in my mind. So can’t take too long anymore;)

    cheerio

  6. Olá Angoleiro,
    I found your blog through Xixarro’s blog. Nice work, I’ll make sure I visit it from time to time and ad a link on my blog.
    Abraço.

Leave a Reply

